From the Mouths of Babes…a desperate cry

“OH PLEASE, LORD! PLEASE, LORD!!!!OH, HELP ME, LORD, PLEASE!!!!”

I hear a desperate cry coming from Katy-Grace’s voice, while I was busy at work folding laundry.

Had she hurt herself?

Was she stuck?

Was she in the midst of fierce temptation?

I turn, and saw this:

IMG_0475

(luckily I had my phone to snap it as quick as I saw it)

Mamma’s little helper had decided changing baby doll’s diapers wasn’t “real” enough so she stepped it up, and made her real life brother her subject. She just wasn’t counting on how much and how fast little brothers move compared to baby dolls.

I’m just glad it wasn’t poopy.

AND I’m glad that, when stuck in a (seemingly, to a three year old) desperate situation, her first heart’s cry was that of David’s.

“I lift up my eyes to the mountains—
where does my help come from?
My help comes from the Lord,
the Maker of heaven and earth.”

(Psalm 121:1-2)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: My Little One Year Old!! | ...to the least of these...

Leave a Reply

